What's neXt?

As rarely before in recent history, our present is characterized by imponderables, uncertainties and upheavals. No matter how long this journey lasts and what we experience along the way, it will permanently change us and our perspectives. For those responsible in companies and organizations, the question already arises: What’s next? What discoveries have we made off the beaten path and what opportunities do they open up for us? Which outdated habits are we leaving behind in the ordinary world? Will there be something like a new normal, and if so, what might it look like?

Save the Date!

IMMERSIVE X is going into the next round: On November 4/5, 2021, the conference will let its participants dive deep again into the (future) possibilities of brand storytelling. More information about speakers and tickets will follow soon!

The Key Questions

The X stands for ...

About IMMERSIVE X

IMMERSIVE X is a hybrid conference that invites decision-makers in marketing, media and communications on an interactive journey of discovery. At the event, which premiered in 2020 you will gain insights into how new digital technologies are changing the cultural technique of storytelling and how you can use innovative forms of storytelling in challenging times for your brand.

Tracks

Xpertise:
In enlightning 45-minute sessions, you will learn how to design immersive brand experiences.

Xperience:
Take a deep dive and immerse yourself in interactive storyworlds – on screen, via headphones or with a VR headset.

Xchange:
Join Campfire Meet-ups and discover the opportunities of random encounters and networking in virtual reality.

Hybrid Platform Concept

You can follow all sessions via a livestream from the comfort of your screen.

Individual sessions will simultaneously take place in VR. We will provide you with the headset on a rental basis.

Additional variety is provided by auditory content that you can experience via headphones.

Review of the IMMERSIVE X 2020

On November 6, 2020, 80 people came together to explore the future of digital storytelling. Following the principle of experiential learning, participants from the fields of marketing, media and communication had the opportunity to experience interactive, immersive technologies in a playful way for a whole day and thus get inspired for their everyday professional life.

Social VR as a New Dimension of Experience for Events

A good half of all sessions, the welcome and the after-show party took place in the „AREA X“, a virtual venue created especially for the conference, located in the social VR application AltspaceVR. Access to the virtual areas of IMMERSIVE X was provided via a VR headset, which was made available to participants on a loan basis in advance of the conference.

Have you heard about our Monthly Event Series?

On every second Thursday of the month, we invite you to a Social VR Experience: X-NIGHT is a virtual reality event series where you can participate in a guided tour of the social VR community AltspaceVR (X-TOURS), experience expert talks on new, digital forms of storytelling (X-TALKS), and attend parties with live DJ sets (X-BEATS).

Subscribe to Newsletter

Register your e-mail address now and don’t miss any news about the IMMERSIVE X!

Organizer

What's neXt?

Wie selten zuvor in der jüngeren Geschichte ist unsere Gegenwart von Unwägbarkeiten, Unsicherheiten und Umbrüchen geprägt. Egal wie lange diese Reise noch andauert und was wir unterwegs noch erleben, sie wird uns und unsere Perspektiven nachhaltig verändern. Für Verantwortliche in Unternehmen und Organisationen stellt sich schon jetzt die Frage: Wie geht’s weiter? Welche Entdeckungen haben wir abseits unseres vorgezeichneten Weges gemacht und welche Chance eröffnen sie uns? Welche überkommenen Gewohnheiten lassen wir in der alten Welt zurück? Wird es so etwas wie eine neue Normalität geben und wenn ja, wie könnte sie aussehen?

Save the Date!

Die IMMERSIVE X geht in die nächste Runde: Am 4. und 5. November 2021 wird die Konferenz ihre Teilnehmenden wieder tief in die (zukünftigen) Möglichkeiten des Brand-Storytellings eintauchen lassen. Nähere Informationen zum Programm und zu den Tickets folgen in Kürze!

Die Leitfragen

Das X steht für ...

Über die IMMERSIVE X

Die IMMERSIVE X ist eine hybride Konferenz, die Entscheidungstragende in den Bereichen Marketing, Medien und Kommunikation zu einer interaktiven Entdeckungsreise einlädt. Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung, die in diesem Jahr bereits zum zweiten Mal stattfindet, gewinnen Sie Erkenntnisse darüber, wie neue digitale Technologien die Kulturtechnik des Geschichtenerzählens verändern und wie Sie innovative Formen des Storytellings in herausfordernden Zeiten zielführend für Ihre Marke einsetzen.

Die Tracks

Xpertise:
In kompakten 45-minütigen Sessions lernen Sie verschiedene Themenfelder der immersiven Markeninszenierung kennen.

Xperience:
Entdecken Sie innovative Formate und tauchen Sie ein in interaktive Erzählwelten – am Bildschirm, per Kopfhörer oder mit einem VR-Headset.

Xchange:
Nehmen Sie Teil an den Campfire Meet-ups und erleben Sie die Möglichkeiten des Austauschs und des Networkings in der Virtuellen Realität.

Hybrides Plattformkonzept

Sie können alle Sessions über einen Livestream bequem von Ihrem Bildschirm aus verfolgen.​

Einzelne Sessions finden parallel in VR statt. Das Headset stellen wir Ihnen auf Leihbasis zur Verfügung .

Für zusätzliche Abwechslung sorgen auditive Inhalte, die Sie per Kopfhörer erleben können.

Das war die IMMERSIVE X 2020

Am 6. November 2020 kamen 80 Menschen zusammen, um gemeinsam die Zukunft des digitalen Geschichtenerzählens zu erkunden. Dem Grundsatz des erfahrungsbasierten Lernens folgend, hatten die Teilnehmenden aus den Bereichen Marketing, Medien und Kommunikation einen Tag lang die Gelegenheit, interaktive, immersive Technologien spielerisch zu erfahren und sich dadurch für ihren beruflichen Alltag inspirieren zu lassen.

Social-VR als neue Erlebnisdimension für Events

Gut die Hälfte aller Sessions, die Begrüßung und die After-Show-Party fanden in der „AREA X“ statt, einem eigens für die Konferenz geschaffenen virtuellen Veranstaltungsort, angesiedelt in der Social-VR-Anwendung AltspaceVR. Zugang zu den virtuellen Bereichen der IMMERSIVE X erhielt man über ein VR-Headset, das den Teilnehmenden bereits im Vorfeld der Konferenz auf Leihbasis zur Verfügung gestellt wurde.

Kennen Sie schon unsere monatliche Veranstaltungsreihe?

Am zweiten Donnerstag im Monat laden wir zu einer einer Social-VR-Experience ein: Die X-NIGHT ist eine Veranstaltungsreihe in der Virtuellen Realität, bei der Sie an einer geführten Tour durch die Social-VR-Community AltspaceVR (X-TOURS) teilnehmen, Expertenvorträge zu neuen, digitalen Formen des Storytellings (X-TALKS) erleben und Partys mit Live-DJ-Sets (X-BEATS) besuchen können.

Newsletter abonnieren

Jetzt E-Mail-Adresse eintragen und keine Neuigkeiten rund um die IMMERSIVE X verpassen!

Veranstalter

Unsere Partner 2020